Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Supercharger Noise

Hi all, I am new to the jetskiing scence and am really enjoying it.
    I have a few questions ad any help would be apprecaited
    I purchased a 2008 RXP 215 and have put about 8hrs on it in 4 weeks.
    It now has 67hrs on it.

1. on the last ride at local lake it seemed that the
    supercharger whine is getting slightly louder. It hasn't had the upgraded
    washers done and was thinking that this might solve my problem.
    2. Top speed on dead flat water is 113km/hr but I've read that they can
    do 117km/hr in standard form.
    3. On flat out acceleration it seems to hesitate at about 104 to 106 kind
    of like a misfire before reaching 113. I've changed plugs and didn't make
    a difference.

Any help on these issues would be greatly appreciated
    Thanking you all for you help in advance

ride it like you stole it!!! raceneked's Avatar
    +1
    If you havn't fixed the s/c washer sitch already, you should before you ride again.

My understanding is that they can go at any time; heard of them failing at 1/2 of your hours, or less.

A lil time and money now beats the snot out of ALOT of cash and time if they fail before you apply the remedy.

Thanks. I'll get that done.
    I hear that the charger needs a full rebuild at 100hrs. Would it be better and more cost effective to fit a new higher powered x-charger with the upgraded washers now instead of replacing the washers now and then rebuilding the charger in another 30hrs or so of riding??

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Pastitz Cutajar View Post
    Thanks. I'll get that done.
    I hear that the charger needs a full rebuild at 100hrs. Would it be better and more cost effective to fit a new higher powered x-charger with the upgraded washers now instead of replacing the washers now and then rebuilding the charger in another 30hrs or so of riding??