Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Fuel Pump Restore Project

I want to completely restore my fuel system. I am a NOOB at this kind of stuff an I need it to be laid out for me. I have gone over this entire forum and I havent found anybodys link to help with this. I have read this article several times:

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=148277

But it doesn't explain what type of pump I should buy, or how to install it.
    Would this type of pump be okay?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Miku...#ht_3778wt_922

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by setharterburn View Post
    I want to completely restore my fuel system. I am a NOOB at this kind of stuff an I need it to be laid out for me. I have gone over this entire forum and I havent found anybodys link to help with this. I have read this article several times:

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=148277

But it doesn't explain what type of pump I should buy, or how to install it.
    Would this type of pump be okay?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Miku...#ht_3778wt_922
    That's the one I have x 2. check this out: http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...l+line+diagram

Thanks alot. I love diagrams. Helps me think

+1
    Here's the super duper easy solution. Call John Zigler at Rock County Jet Ski. Tell him you have a Polaris 750 that needs a triple pump and carb rebuild kits. He's put together a ton of these kits and sends you exactly the pieces you need to get your ski running like a champ.

Rock County Jet Ski / WATCON
    608-743-1305 9am-5pm central time mon-fri
    please email; [email protected]

Also, go to the autoparts store and get about 20' of 1/4" I.D. fuel hose to re-plumb everything from the tank to the carbs. Fuel injection rated hose is best because it's reinforced.

KJ

+1
    Not sure what kind of ski you have, but if you are going to replace your lines, find out if you have a restrictor in the return line and make sure you keep it for the reinstall!!

+1