Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Where to connect jetworks valve on wave venture

Hey guys I have a wave venture 1100 and wanted to do the jetworks mod. I am just in the planning stages right now for the valve to make sure I get the right parts for the project including the valve.

I have taken a few pictures of the line that I think is the one from the pump but cant tell if it is a 3/8" line or 1/2" line. The line that goes onto the exhaust that I am thinking is the water line looks like 1/4" but can't really tell so I might go get a 3/8" and 1/4" fitting just to make sure the sizes.

here are the pictures of the line

Then I have this line that comes from the exhaust manifold (stinger?) towards the top. It looks like it is a factory silencer for added water at the exit but not sure

In the first pictures that seems to be the right line that feeds the water to the motor but of course not to sure since I am new to modding skis. If it is I wanted to T off of that line and reduce down (if it is 1/4" at the exhaust) to connect to the exhaust.

I have seen a lot of install pictures but they are all from mostly the GP skis so I am just trying to make sure this is the proper line to tap into

Here is a pic of the original impeller and to me it looks like it is in really good shape

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by TrippleVenture View Post
    here are the pictures of the line

WOW that thing is CLEAN!!

Yes that is the hose that feeds the engine its cooling water. It connects to the bottom of the exhaust manifold, then the water flows into the cylinders, and out of the head.
    One thing to be aware of is by teeing off of that hose you are potentially reducing the water flow to the engine. Plus on top of that, barbed hose fittings also restrict flow a little bit due there smaller inside diameter. It might not give you a problem at all, but if you end up having overheat issues you'll need know thats a possibility.