Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

96 Hurricane-Projecta"Deceptacon"

Instead of updating info on my Hello to all page Ive started this thread to keep you guys in the loop on the project at hand.

For those who dont know I purchased my first ski a month back....A 96 Cane.....which was in a messy state to say the least an in a heap of parts.

This is what im dealing with and its my first attempt at building so for now its clean up time with more picks to come.

+1
    Keep the pics coming.

Banned User
    +1
    Sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Had a bucket loads more pics like the mountains of silastic the fool who last worked on it left behind .....The person who invented that should be drawn and quartered

Then I disassemble the jet unit.....and realized why the impeller would only turn 10-15 milmtrs.....never has been serviced and the oil had turned to solid

Went to upload them and th PC wouldnt upload them cause th SD card wasnt formatted....LOST THE LOT

Right so between my wife constantly calling me back in from my task at hand to deal with unruly kids Ive managed to clean some stuff up

The hull got a work over.

Steering reassembled and checked out ok

Carbs put back together Not sure if I want the headache of rebuilding them or just source another set

Next came the pump

The prop has 3 minor dents on them (If you look close I think you can see then just)

Judging by the bubbles in the seal of the bearing I gather thats why the props not spinning.....Pump rebuild needed now.

But you gotta love the Ebay spin to pull you in lol
    This is the pic on the add which wasnt as good a quality as th one im showing you now

The imperfection in the hull.....hmmm not to bad a one sided repair one thinks..

Then you fins this and thing hmmmmmm thats doesnt seem that bad of a repair but still need to hit it from both sides

Then after taking out the ballast foam you find this.........What can I say....Didnt see that comin