Looking for a jetski

Hello all,

I am new to the jet ski world and have been looking at two different make and models. I didn't see a general forum so I hope this is in the right spot.

Over the past day I've been reading up on everything jet ski but have narrowed it down to two models and was wondering if you guys can help direct my novice decision making.

I am looking at two make and models:
    2005 seadoo Rxt with 30 htshrs
    2007 Kawasaki ultra 250x 59 hrs

I understand with the ultra 250x there are known issues but for the Rxt I'm not sure.

My phone doesn't like me posting here so I'll try and edit later. I apologize for any major errors.

Thanks in advance.

We can save you a lot of trouble, buy an Yamaha. lol they are a lot more reliable then the others in my opinion

+1
    I prefer Yamaha as well but out of those two I'd get the Seadoo, never been much of a Kawi fan..

Doh... I thought I posted this in the seadoo or Kawasaki forum.. I guess that's what I get for posting from my phone.. I'll correct it in a bit. Sorry guys..

As long as the thread is still here I will respond. I had both of these models you are referring to here and I will give a brief experience with both then my recommendation would "I" would do:
    2005 RXT. This Ski was a workhorse for me. I put 330 hours of fairly hard riding on it. Not one issue with the bottom end of the engine. Some issues with valves (replaced the valve train twice). The Hull held up well as did cables and other assorted items on the ski. The Pump was reliable too. I did not have issues with the Ceramic washers in the SC. But I replaced them every 75 hours.