Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,464
    +1
    4

    Those with Innovate LC-1 A/F Controllers

    Are any of you guys running the push-button calibration switch and LED status light with your A/F setup?

    When you read the manual of from Innovate direct (not just the brief paper Dynotune supplies) there's a wealth of options and features with this thing depending on your setup, datalogging, closed-loop EMS setups, configuration and calibration, etc etc

    I'm thinking of running the switch and LED indicator

    has anyone else?


  2. #2
    cbrich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Around Lake Travis
    Posts
    1,374
    +1
    1
    You should be running the switch and LED with Innovative Wide Band O2 Sensor, both are real easy to install. The LED is a diagnostic light and switch is to calibrate the O2 sensor, if you don't run the switch there is no way of calibrating the sensor unless connect the black wire to a grounding source.

    I have always installed both of them, in my truck I have a widebands on both sides of the engine. Someday I would like to install header and have a wideband per cylinder.

  3. #3
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    I run the push button and LED on mine and do a free air calibration every time just before im ready to use it. The AFR gauge is not something i leave installed all the time.

  4. #4
    MikeB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    278
    Actually you can leave it in all the time if you really want to. Just make sure it's at the recommended length from the head. I think Innovate it 30-36" or so. The LM-1/XD-1 is a very nice unit.

    Theres a way to do the free air calibration via the gauge, brain isn't functioning right now Ill have to look it up.

    Forgot to add. Innovate is coming out with Logworks V2. Very nice data logger if you also run the LMA box along with it.

  5. #5
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,809
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeB View Post
    Actually you can leave it in all the time if you really want to.
    True, but just to be on the safe side and avoid any type of condensation because of being located in the J-pipe it is better to remove it. Those O2 sensors are $80 a pop when you gotta replace them.

  6. #6
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    If you want your 02 sensor to last any amount of time in the ski remove it after dialing in your AFR. If you mounted the 02 36" from the head you would be out of the ski. We only have a very small area (J pipe) to put the 02 bung in as that is the only water jacketed part of the exhaust.

  7. #7
    HOSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Kenner, LA
    Posts
    4,759
    +1
    29
    But you can loop and tie wrap the cable up = 36". Its shielded and doubtful of bad readings cause of it.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    I build Horsepower
    NitroShark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Greenville,SC
    Posts
    1,388
    +1
    13
    i would remove the O2 sensor like jerry says. I use the Autronics gas meter and $285 for just the NTK sensor is not worth the chance of messing it up when your not mapping.

    sg

  9. #9
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,464
    +1
    4
    put the LED and calibration switch in there...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01292 (Small).JPG 
Views:	61 
Size:	54.5 KB 
ID:	16548  

  10. #10
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    That looks real nice Steve

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SOLD Innovate LC-1 with water proof guage , extended power wire , bosch o2
    By Brian-RXTX in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 06:19 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 06:17 PM
  3. FS Innovate LC-1 with analog G4 gauge
    By seadoo02xp in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 06:17 AM
  4. Question for those with Piggy Back Fuel Controller
    By 1 FAST VE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 08:48 PM
  5. question for those with a professionally ported head
    By GTXX in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 11:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •