Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1

    Signal and earth wires for TPS and MAP for LM 2 on RXP PLEASE??

    Hi Gents, Just hoping for a heads up for the wire up.

    I have the inductive RPM clamp just hoping for someone to know wich TPS and MAP signal and ground wires to tap into to save poking around with my multi meter.

    Thank in advance.


  2. #2
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    There is three wires on the map sensor, Map voltage signal is the wire closest to the back of the ski. It's blue and white on my 06.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Sayers View Post
    There is three wires on the map sensor, Map voltage signal is the wire closest to the back of the ski. It's blue and white on my 06.
    Cheers.... Mine is 06 as well. Any idea on the TPS?

  4. #4
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by WangaRXP View Post
    Cheers.... Mine is 06 as well. Any idea on the TPS?
    No I have no idea. I'm sure someone will.

  5. #5
    mac_man_luke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    1,262
    +1
    22
    Probably won't have much luck with the induction clamp with coil on plug ignition

    Would be best just to tap into one of the coils

  6. #6
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Quote Originally Posted by WangaRXP View Post
    Cheers.... Mine is 06 as well. Any idea on the TPS?
    Why do you want to tap into the Throttle Positioning sensor??? I think you really want to tap into the Cam positioning sensor...Thats were youll pick up your RPM signal...

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoman View Post
    Why do you want to tap into the Throttle Positioning sensor??? I think you really want to tap into the Cam positioning sensor...Thats were youll pick up your RPM signal...
    I am creating some logs for remote tuning so TPS is a must. I can just get rpm from coil.

  8. #8
    All Good got it sorted, For any one that's interested the TPS signal wire is the White/Brown and the MAP is White Blue.

    I just wrapped a piece of 6mm silicone hose around no. 3 coil wire for a bit of shielding and the induction clamp works perfect for RPMs..... no spikes and stops it from moving around.

    Log below MAP is in Absolute PSI so -14.7 from anything over 14.7psia to get the PSI
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/atta...6&d=1330252786

  9. #9
    Very good work on those logs!
    Maybe some pictures for others to see how you did all the wiring?

  10. #10
    Will do!

    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    Very good work on those logs!
    Maybe some pictures for others to see how you did all the wiring?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. grease for driveshaft bearing on rxp 04
    By mtuva in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 05:57 PM
  2. solution for pump overstuffing on RXP-X
    By mrracing in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 08:06 AM
  3. what wires for vts gauge on rxt
    By hydrojunkie in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 01:59 PM
  4. Which wire for switched 12v on RXP?
    By RXPDAVID in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 07-15-2007, 07:54 PM
  5. Time for First Service on RXP and GTX - Price???
    By Greenzilla in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 09:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •