Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Ugh my eBay disaster rant

So I put a bunch of the parts out items I had laying around on ebay. Well on Wednesday someone bought one item in the morning, then a few hours later bought all my items all 11 of them. I thought it was slightly odd at first, then when I seen they bought a gameboy I had for sale as well I was suspect. I tired contacting the buyer twice and no response, so after a few days of no payment I re-listed the items. Well I didnt know that even it the buyer doesnt pay you still get charged ebay fees for the sale (makes sense Im still a noob seller).

So after calling ebay (mind you this is like 11pm at night) and such Im told I have to open a non-payment ticket up for each item number. Not a huge issue but ok, if this is what I have to do then its what I have to do. So Im still under the impression that this buyer is a scammer or something. Well to my surprise I wake up to find all the tickets resolved, im like WTF I was never paid for anything, so I scroll down and there it is a paypal email with the amount. So now I have to go and cancel all my current relist items (which I feel bad for since 2 of them had people who were bidding on them), which im sure theres a fee for that too.

Ugh now I have to get my ass in gear to ship everything in the next few days (totally unprepared, never imagined I have to ship this many items at once. All the while im still a little suspect over the buyer, but his address is verified with paypal so idk. This whole ordeal has me mentally drained.

+1
    Sometimes wonder if E-bay is worth the hassles.

I have received official looking paypal e-mails,that were fake.
    Always a very good idea to actaully look at your paypal account,verify the payment is there.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by casey67 View Post
    Sometimes wonder if E-bay is worth the hassles.

I have received official looking paypal e-mails,that were fake.