Newbie introduction and basic questions

Hello everbody, I am new to forum and PWC ownership. I pulled the trigger and bought a 2000 Virage TX and a 2001 Genesis (both non injected). They both have right at 100 hours total, always garaged and I know the original owners and history and there have been no issues with either ski from new. The questions I have are is there any watchouts on these skis? Does anybody have owners and service manuals for these skis they would be willing to email? I am in Southern California does anybody local have any reccomendations for parts, accesories etc in my area?

While I am a rookie I am a quick study and have a pretty mechanical history with M/C etc...I look forward to learning from this forum and appreciate any help or suggestions in advance.

Medina, Ohio, United States
    Welcome to the Hulk!

Somebody with experience in your skis will surely offer advice!

Thanks and glad to be here.

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    Cleveland OH
    Welcome to the hulk.

Make sure your batteries are good and strong, as they will not spark if under 10.6 volts WHILE CRANKING.

Might be worth the hassle to replace the fuel and oil hoses due to age alone. And any filters as well.

Take a look through the tech section to get familiarized with the skis you bought. They both have the domestic (red) engines, so no need to bother reading anything pertaining to the (blue) Fuji engine as they are totally different.

Cabot Arkansas
    Welcome to the Hulk! Take a look here > < for pretty much everything you need to know about your skis. You can find everything you mentioned there. Ignore any adult content warnings you might get, its clean. The page is courtesy of K447 which apperently has been up to his neck in work as of late. Cheers.