Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Polaris SL650 Complete Rebuild

Hello,
    I am new to the forum, but just wanted to thank everyone that has posted so that i could learn from your experiences and so im here to do the same. I just started a new project a complete rebuild of a 1994 Polaris SL 650. So far i have taken out the engine, took it apart, ordered all the parts i need; New gaskets, triple outlet fuel pump, carb rebuild kits and other misk parts. As for the hull i completely sanded it today and im going to pick up some gel coat tmrw. I am also going to build a trailer for it and have ordered lots of parts for that, but ill post that later. Hopefully have some pics up soon.

Banned User
    +1
    Sounds like a fun project. We love pics

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk! And like he ^^^^^^^ said..... we love pics!

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk

whats up guys, i am also new to this, from what i have read this is an awesome site,real glad to be a member. i have a 650sl hole in third piston. just replaced piston,i am also installing a 3outlet pump and a fresh rebuild on carbs. any other advice??? thank you Dameon.
    Quote Originally Posted by xlint89 View Post
    Welcome to the Hulk

what i have found is that these jetskis are a pain to work on. exhaust is a pain in the @#$ if you know what i mean. I am a master machanic through ford. I just dont want to do this repair again. by the way i have a 1992 sl650 and a 1993 sl750 blue fugi engines sl 750 just needs carbs rebuilt and the 3 port fuel pump. On the 750 it kept overheating at wot. alarm steam. took the thermostat out and the pop off valve was corroded. now I have hesitation at wot. it has been a project from hell. but a friend gave them to me. so its worth fixing. sl650 like i said had a hole in the front piston. i was suprised that the cyl. bore was not trashed. so i fixed the no compression problem. cant wait to ride. any advise would be greatly app.