Wide mag bearing failed prematurely,Suggested bearing oil hole positioning

I'm a newbie looking to get some good info. that I know I can get here. I have a 97' Gp1200 with a SBT rebuilt motor. Cases are 63m which may be from an older 1100. It had a bad wide style mag bearing. The mag bearing failed with very low hours. The bearing oil hole was on the bottom which cannot get oil there when indexed in the pin. The oil seal was also melted. All of the inside bearings are fine. PTO bearing failed due to oil line coming off. My case does have a slot near the seal for oil to go beside the bearing to lube. I'm wondering if this is enough to lube both rows of balls. Should I re-index the bearing to line up the oil hole with the oil hole in the case? If not, what problem should I look for?
    Thanks for everyone's help in advance.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-03-14_21-46-08_987.jpg 
Views:	40 
Size:	48.4 KB 
ID:	266392   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-03-14_21-45-13_565.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	51.8 KB 
ID:	266393  

United States
    The 63M cases were used for both the 1100 and 1200 motors difference being the 1200 had three pulse nipples for the carbs where the 1100 only had 1. There is a pin in the case to align the bearing properly for the oil hole, if someone assembled incorrectly the pin gets pushed up into the cases, this is a common mistake made by inexperienced assemblers. The bearing can also be installed backwards which causes the holes not to align properly.