Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2008 sea doo rxt x dosent start ?

hello,

I bought my sea-doo's about a year ago, i maybe took them out four times. Just to let you guys/gals know i am new to the personal watercrafts so i dont know much about skis but yet not as complex i have worked on cars my whole life. Well this is what happend, the last time i was out i got a rock stuck in the impeller. I had to run the ski a little distance in order to get it back to shore. It took me and a friend about 45 minutes to finally get it out. When we put it back in the water i could hear a slight whining and what it felt like it didnt have all of its power. Soon after that a coution light came on and it shut off. I havent been able to start it since then . This dosent really look like a mild issue but i am determined to get it running again, but i just dont know where to start. If anyone has had this issue before or might know what it could be, i would greatly appriciate even the most basic information.

Thanks

Luke

+1
    could have seized the pump bearing, had a friend suck some rocks up end of last summer. i only replaced the wear ring and impeller at first only to find out my pump bearing was toast. new pump rebuild kit is around 90.00 you will need a press and the right tools to do it not too hard to get it done.

Does it crank when you try to start it?

Thanks for the advice i will def. look into that now, do you know where i can buy parts and get something like all data just to see where its located at.

did you have it on its side to get the rock out

no i did not i had it on the trailer.

it does not crank but i was told it is because of the trouble codes.

+1