Yamaha SUV / pretty much any yamaha 1200 non-power valve questions and tripple Mikuni

My buddy and I have gutted his 2004 SUV 1200 non-PV since it had a blown rear piston. We thought we could figure out a way to pull the fuel tank out to swab and clean it while we had the top end of the motor off but let me tell you...NO FRIGGIN WAY! If anyone has successfully pulled a tank from an SUV without removing the entire engine down to the motor mounts then I would love to know how to do that for my own SUV benefit!

Couple questions for "top end" jobs on these 1200's. I have limited experience in replacing engines (have only replaced my Kawasaki 900STS entire short block before through SBT). We had one of his cylinders honed and another one cleaned up a bit and then had them take a couple thousandths off of the top of one corner of the cylinder block(?) where he said it was not level...probably due to warpage?

First of all, let me say that a few technicians out there said that we may be able to replace that cylinder block without removing the crank case portion from the ski. They did say it was going to be difficult and would be a 2 person job but NO Friggin way! I nearly lost my mind trying to get everything to line up when we put the entire shortblock on the ground. Questions....

1. We are in the process of torquing the bolts that hold the cylinder block (not sure of the term for the middle part) down to the crank case and I noticed in the shop manual that they want you to put a light duty thread lock on 4 of the lowest bolts. I only had the blue medium thread lock. No big deal right?