2003 gp1300r mystery questions/help???

hi everyone new to this site an a new to working on jetskis but very well mechanically inclined wondering if some one on here can help me out with my issues on my mysterious project i have going on. i had bought a 2003 yamaha gp1300r jetski that was supposely had been ran out of oil. after pulling it apart it was not ran out of oil an after pulling the jugs off that looked perfictaly fine i find the crankshaft rusted an like a silty mudd in the crankcase can anyone tell me how this could of happend? is this from a exhaust failure or was it swamped an rolled back the wrong way? my next question is when the battery is hooked up an when the teather switch is plugged in i dont hear any beeps am i suppost to???? also when is the dash suppost to light up? im asking all these questions beasuse its a mysterty on what happened here an like i said before im new to jetskis. hopfully some one on here with the same year can tell me whats suppost to happen and aslo wheres the best place to order parts from??

+1
    I have owned a 2001 GP1200R and now have just purchased an 03 GP1300R. Battery hooked up and tether (lanyard) in place, no beeps until you hit the start button. I can't help you with the mud in the crankcase. I'm wondering if you could help me with a question? I'm on my 4 tank of gas, roughly 7 hours, and the oil has only dropped maybe 1 inch in the reservoir. I know my 01 used more than this. Can you tell me how much your 03 uses. Thanks

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by teamarctic68 View Post