Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2002 virage 1200 txi please help!!!!

I bought this ski about 6 months ago and only rode it once before winter and it would rev out good the lean back to abound 4500rpm, got to checking and it had low fuel pressure so out a kawasaki regulator on it and solved the pressure issue. I took it out to the lake yesterday and it still does it. It makes great power and gets on plane super fast but as soon as you get up to about 45mph its like a govener kicks in and leans the rpm back to around 4500 or 40mph. It will do it if i'm just on it or wife and kids with me, it doesn't seem to have much affect by adding weight. I'm new to the ski but have no problem working on it or tearing into it. Any help would be great!!! when the ski is out of the water it will hit the rev limiter almost instanlty,

got to messing around with the ski a lil bit and noticed ther is 2 red w/ purple wires that come of the juction blocks that have the lil 3amp fuse and a bar the connects 3 on one and 4 on the other had been cut. getting ready to splice them back together but what do they do being the ski runs good other than tops out way before rev limiter. is ther different keys they put in them depending on rider skill? I also checked compression and have 130 on all 3 cylinders and 40 volts at injectors and it slowly goes down after shut off. anu ideas would be great, going to splice these 2 back together and run it back out to the lake tommarow after work!!

Red Blue

Quote Originally Posted by Dauer33 View Post