Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Gp1300r showing temp light warning and has no spark.

Hey everyone im new to the site and im no ski expert but been experincing problems with my 03 gp1300r NON POWERVALVE i went riding last week and my ski was running like crap,i noticed my riva efi controller it was not working but kept riding like that,when i was reaching the marina ready to go home a temp warning light came on and i immediately turned it off.i get to my house and start it up to flush it and after 3 min the same light came on and my ski did an autoshutdown to prevent damage. i try to start it the next day but it just cranks and the temp light comes on(with out even staring ski)now ski cranks and shows me the temp warning light with no spark,has anyone had this problem before im really going crazy and im dying to ride with my buddys. thanks.

+1
    Welcome to the forum. What code is showing up? Do you know how to check for codes?

thanks alot i heard the best about the site well i checked for codes and showed 48 but then changed to 01 now it just shows 01.is there a way to see multiple codes?

+1
    48 is an "incorrect Data Transmission", 01 is 'normal" Whats the compression now?

+1
    check the connections at the Riva controller for corrosion for the code, also check the ground for the controller inop

on the temp light and no start, check the water temp sensor at the bottom rear of the pipe for an open circuit

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by WATER WOODY View Post
    48 is an "incorrect Data Transmission", 01 is 'normal" Whats the compression now?
    +1

check compression in case you damaged anything when the controller went out

Quote Originally Posted by WFO View Post
    +1

check compression in case you damaged anything when the controller went out