Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Impeller/Wear ring damage?

Long time listener first time caller!

I am fairly new to PWC ownership so please talk to me likeI'm 3rd grader.

So I let a friend ride my 08 RXP-X last weekend. everythingseemed to be fine when I rode it earlier in the day. at the end of the day whenI went to trailer it i was playing around jumping my own wakes and trying toblast my self out of the water out of the hole. Typically the ski provides morethan enough power to do this, for some reason the ski was unable. and then Inoticed that as I was making a tight turn to churn up some waves to jump it waslike the ski wasn't getting traction. I at first thought it was from some badgas that I may had purchased from small marina on Lake Martin in Al. I took outagain today with a fresh tank of good gas. The same issue presented itself. Myfirst instinct was to check the impeller and wear ring for signs of damage. Idid and didn't see anything obvious. There was a small gouge in the impellerand some scrapes on the wear ring. I do understand that there are tighttolerances for these machines but are nicks this small going to have that muchaffect?

I did snap some pics.

in pic #53 you can see the small nicks on the blade of theimpeller, and one decent size one on the leading edge of the blade.
    In Image 76 one of the black teeth at the upper left of thepicture that appears broken, there is one also broken on the lower left (notvisible).
    Pic 81 shows that there is a flatter (more worn out) area onthe outer edge of the blades especially the lower one in this pic.
    Pic 83 is hard to see but, there is a linear groove (notnatural) like something scraped running from 3 o’clock to 12 o clock. (1/4circumference of the wear ring)

So my question is...is this enough damage to create thispower loss out of the hole?