Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Portland Metro Riders?

Any groups/peeps ride the Columbia, Willamette, lakes, etc. out there??

Weather is starting to warm up!

+1
    I don't ride over there much. But some times make it to hood river sometimes. But I think I will be working allot this summer. I will let you known if I head that way.

+1
    Me and some friends ride the columbia pretty often. Usually launch out of portco in Vancouver. I ride a black/silver 2011 rxpx and my wife rides a 2011 wake pro.

How often do you all go? We hit Yale Lake today and it was nice but kind of spooky because we were the only ones out there. Water was like ice cold. My husband and I only have one ski at this point.

What's your riding style? We've had ours for one season so I'm still learning the ropes and not into doing all of that crazy jump stuff...yet. I was hoping to find some sort of group events to meet more people in the area but it doesn't look like there's much activity like that around here.

My only friend that had skis just got divorced and they went with to the ex-husband. They would check dates when the big ships come in on the Columbia to catch the wakes and go nuts.

+1
    yale is nice, we ski out of saddle damn often during the summer. All of the lakes are cold as they are mountain fed. We just bought a place up at mayfield lake, really nice but REALLY cold. The other day it was over 80 degrees and my ski was reading a water temp of 50 degrees

Heard of Mayfield but never been up there. We live in Woodland so Yale is about 20 minutes from our house. Merwin is nice too at the Cresap launch.

If you remember let me know when you will be heading up this way or even on the Columbia again. My husband and I are looking to meet some more ski people.

+1