Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Stock VXS bounce at top speed... Is bucking next?

I have a stock 2011 VXS With 12.6 hours on it that starts to bounce at WOT ON FLAT GLASS and if I let off a hair on the throttle it stops bouncing... I'm reading a bunch of stuff about FZR's "bucking" and im wondering if that is next with my VXS since I'm feeling the bounce... Am I on the edge of getting bucked here? Anyone heard of this happening to a stock VXS/VXR?

Banned User
    +1
    Im no expert on these, but I have heard replacing the stock intake grate solves the problem.

+1
    From what I've read the WOT bounce is normal on the VXS.

Extensive mods on the VXS may increase the chances of a buck, but I haven't heard of any stock skis bucking.

Yes, I've heard the same about the mods... I've heard that if you do mods, you have to change the grate to protect against bucking...

I just worry about the bouncing because I've asked around and 90% don't experience the bouncing, so I was wondering if that's a sign of the failure that leads to bucking.

It does happen to some of the VXR/S skis. I think I read that someone moved back on the seat a little and it helps, but can't speak from personal experience. May be more prone to happen if the rider is lighter?

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by jayp0209 View Post
    I have a stock 2011 VXS With 12.6 hours on it that starts to bounce at WOT ON FLAT GLASS and if I let off a hair on the throttle it stops bouncing... I'm reading a bunch of stuff about FZR's "bucking" and im wondering if that is next with my VXS since I'm feeling the bounce... Am I on the edge of getting bucked here? Anyone heard of this happening to a stock VXS/VXR?
    Two issues here; bucking and bouncing...

1. Bucking or overstuff has been rarely reported here on a few VXR/S, see post no. 150 here:
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...138148&page=15