Where to buy parts and who does nikisel repair ??

Newbie here starting a 1200 66V rebuild and I would like to know where all you experianced guys here buy your parts and where is the best place to get a cyl. repaired (nikisel) ?

I am looking for gasket kits for both engine rebuild and carbs as well as new rings and a new piston kit.

If you guys have found a good place and reasonably cheep please let me know or if there is already a thread on this please direct me in the right direction.

Thanks for any and all help.

OEM gaskets from a local dealer or Riva online. Millenium comes highly recommended for cylinder repair. I looked at them but a local shop was able to save my cylinder.

How did they save your cylinder ? Mine has a pretty good size nick just above the PV port I am thinking I need to get it re nikiseld but not sure if I can get away with it like this or not.

Quote Originally Posted by chevydog View Post
    Newbie here starting a 1200 66V rebuild and I would like to know where all you experianced guys here buy your parts and where is the best place to get a cyl. repaired (nikisel) ?

I am looking for gasket kits for both engine rebuild and carbs as well as new rings and a new piston kit.

If you guys have found a good place and reasonably cheep please let me know or if there is already a thread on this please direct me in the right direction.

Thanks for any and all help.
    Use the Greenhulk Performance Store (remember use "greenhulk" for a discount) or boats dot net for parts. Millenium for re-nicking.

+1
    I send my cylinder for Nikisel to mellenuim tech.

+1
    mt-llc.com

Thanks for the info guys

Quote Originally Posted by chevydog View Post
    How did they save your cylinder ? Mine has a pretty good size nick just above the PV port I am thinking I need to get it re nikiseld but not sure if I can get away with it like this or not.