Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: vtech

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    hawkesbury ontario
    Posts
    127

    vtech

    how do u know what maps u have on hand held without hooking up to sea doo?


  2. #2
    MSRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central MS
    Posts
    5,448
    +1
    7
    They are named. You scroll and view the map names you downloaded to the tuner per the instructional video they released. At least that is my understanding from reading the info about it.

  3. #3
    Is it a bird? Is it a plane? RXPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by chokehold View Post
    how do u know what maps u have on hand held without hooking up to sea doo?
    I don't 100% understand the question but the handheld units come blank with no tunes at the start. You plug into your ski to make a request, plug into PC and send the request to V-Tech for the tunes.

    V-Tech will see your request and upload tunes to your account in 24-48 hours. Once you get the email saying this is done then hook the handheld unit back up to the PC and it will download the tunes. After that you just hook the unit back up to your ski and upload whichever tune you like.

    Is this what you mean?

  4. #4
    Is it a bird? Is it a plane? RXPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
    Posts
    336
    Ahh after reading the question again I understand what you mean.

    You need to plug into your ski to select from the applicable tunes. I don't think there is a way to look through them without starting the 'program ski' function.

    The thing only has 3 base menus

    1 Program ski
    2 Read/erase error codes
    3 Create tuning request

    Once you start programming it will ask you to select from the available tunes.

  5. #5
    dalef10ods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Plymouth England
    Posts
    294
    +1
    8
    A question for others with Vtech tunes. On the 12 RXPX I set my display to read 'max rpm' to see what rpm I'm getting, I have the stage 3 with 8800 limit, when the ski comes unhooked it reads 9300 approx rpm. Is this correct and can it hurt the engine. I do have the engine riva kit but believe that's only safe to 9000

  6. #6
    Bob 1tommygunner1927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    6,367
    +1
    978
    Mine did this in the blink of an eye:

    Seconds..............AFR............RPM
    128.77824..........11.76..........8610
    128.86016..........11.23..........8840
    128.94208..........10.69..........9060
    129.10592............9.83..........8750
    129.18784..........10.25..........8600

    8800 rpm limit and Riva valvetrain kit, and it still runs strong.

  7. #7
    Bob 1tommygunner1927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    6,367
    +1
    978
    Quote Originally Posted by chokehold View Post
    how do u know what maps u have on hand held without hooking up to sea doo?
    As the tunes download/upload to the Maptune from your PC you will see the what tunes are being sent to the Maptuner in the update window.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    hawkesbury ontario
    Posts
    127
    ya i didnt watch but i hooked to ski tonight and i got 8350 48lbs ,8600 48lbs and 8900 60lbs.

  9. #9
    C Doo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    387
    +1
    20
    Do your skis start in sport mode? Mine does, but the icon on the dash does not light up. U can feel by the power that it is n sport mode , and can still set activate it to make light come on if u like tho.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    hawkesbury ontario
    Posts
    127
    i will try tommorow to see results. i have riva stage 1 with rd grate and a repitch from eric 12.5/19

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New product for Seadoo - Hand held Vtech Maptuner
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 826
    Last Post: 05-24-2015, 05:05 PM
  2. VTECH Question
    By duramaxxed in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 08:41 AM
  3. Stage 2 Vtech and mods results
    By JoeyDFZS in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 96
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 05:48 AM
  4. Vtech ecu for free
    By Getwetkawi in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 08:29 AM
  5. Tx260 FREE Vtech Tune Review
    By ecpChris in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 07:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •