Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577

    Setting Manual iS on RXT iS 260?

    So, according to the manual you can switch iS mode from Auto to Manual.
    However, when I select iS Mode and try pressing Up and Down nothing happens and it just stays in Auto.
    Am I having a brain fart?


  2. #2
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Atl
    Posts
    3,561
    +1
    578
    Is the ski running when you press the button??

    You can push the IS button when it isnt running and it will go to full up position but it wont go into manual mode till the ski is running, I believe...

  3. #3
    Full Throttle or Broke!!! UNSANE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    721
    +1
    82
    Sometimes I need to press the iS UP button a couple of times to "wake it up". Also, is your Dock Mode off? That's found in a settings menu. Keeps the ski from lowering everytime you slow down or go in neutral.

  4. #4
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by UNSANE View Post
    Sometimes I need to press the iS UP button a couple of times to "wake it up". Also, is your Dock Mode off? That's found in a settings menu. Keeps the ski from lowering everytime you slow down or go in neutral.
    Yeah I tried messing with the settings as well and nothing happened.
    It's at the dealer for speed ties right now and they are going to look at it.

  5. #5
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Went to pick it up today and iS was now working. Got to the lake and it was def working. Nothing like yesterday. They had to have done something since it's kind of obvious when the deck is moving or not. So, if it's not working you're not crazy.....too crazy anyway.

  6. #6
    Kaybat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Fl
    Posts
    1,735
    +1
    28
    might not of had it turned on in buds maybe?

    enjoy the new ski.

  7. #7
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Atl
    Posts
    3,561
    +1
    578
    It does have to be "unlocked" in buds before you take delivery of it..BUT the dealer should have done that so they could check all the operation of the ski before you got it

  8. #8
    No setting in the iS models, everything is detected on power up of the ski... iS is detected by the cluster and used if it responds when the ski powers up. Probably power cycling did it, takes about 5 min for the ski to completely shutdown. If it's locked in position, it should have thrown a fault.

  9. #9
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    It's just interesting that it was not working at all initially and then it went to the dealer and mysteriously it then worked exactly as expected.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fix Your Leaking Hatch Covers on RXT-X 260 Models
    By lt1pwr in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 02:20 PM
  2. p1614 error on rxt-x 260 rs 2010
    By Ronni in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2013, 05:01 AM
  3. Fflywheelbolts broken on RXT-X 260 8600 rpm !!!!!
    By mmvane2 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 02:51 PM
  4. RXT-X 255 stg1 mods fit on RXT-X 260?
    By FreakRXP1200 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 05:28 PM
  5. RXT is ECU on RXT X 260?
    By otoss in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 08:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •