"Unlocking" FX140 speed limit

Hi guys,
    I am totally new to the seadoo world, and my machine is the 2002 Waverunner FX140 4-stroke with the 988 cc's. The guy I bought it from locked the speed at about 65 km/h where it should be doing about 86km/h according to the local dealer. I can't get an answer from the previous owner and the dealer wants me to bring it in so they can look at it but I want to know what I can do. After taking a look at suggestions I'll take it in if I have to but if the previous owner locked it there must be a way to unlock it, right ? Ok, well I will be waiting for any answers , and all answers will be taken into consideration because I really am finding this 65 slow, I know it's a 3-seater but it shouldn't be so slow ! Thanks in advance as I might not be able to thank everyone but I will mention who's answer will have led me to resolve this little issue ! Thanks again !

the only lock i can think of may be a training key instead of the reg key.

edit** saw seadoo in first line, assumed it was a doo, not sure if yamahas have training keys

I've gotten a reply about an L-MODE, orange light meaning its on, green light meaning its off. I'm not with the machine at the moment so I can't check but I will be taking a look at that (L-MODe being Learning Mode). Apparently to take this off, you need a special remote which, of course, I did not receive with the machine (not sure if its supposed to come with it), so I will have to 1-hope the previous owner answers me quick 2-check that out and take it into the dealer.

Congrats on the FX-140, now you can get rid of the first half of your screen name.
    Us non-metric U.S. folks my have to have some help converting km/h x .62137= mph.
    So you're going 40 mph max and dealer told you to expect 53 mph?