Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    yol937's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    1,071
    +1
    160

    O2 sensor in fzr

    Does anybody have any pics of the a o2 sensor mounted in the exhaust of a fzr??


  2. #2
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    598
    RIVA makes a fitting to replace the factory plug in the exhaust manifold, simple and quickest way to install a o2 sensor in a 1.8L yamaha

    http://www.rivayamaha.com/RivaStore/...ensor%20Mounts

  3. #3
    yol937's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    1,071
    +1
    160
    Thanks big John gone order that ASAP and another thing is the 3 bar map sensor needed in order to run a e1 wheel??

  4. #4
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    3 bar map recommended for 14.5 psi boost and greater. E1 states 16 psi boost - so yes, you'll need a 3 bar sensor.

  5. #5
    yol937's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    1,071
    +1
    160
    The only reason I asked this is in riva stage 2 and stage 3 kits there not used in either one and if it helps I'm running a r3 reflash and if I'm correct there isn't a boost limiter?? Was just wondering making a order and needed to know soni could get it

  6. #6
    SurfRider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    735
    +1
    13
    Either call or send an email to R&D. I don't know that the R3 will work with a 3 bar map sensor or not, but they would know. If the ECU program isn't programmed specifically for a 3 bar map sensor and you put one in, you will probably blow your motor. Map sensors usually work on a range of 0 to 5 volts. No matter if it's one, two or three bar. So if you put a 3 bar in and it's only meant for a 2 bar, the ECU will think that you are not making much boost and will go lean! And as Beerdart says "BOOM".

  7. #7
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    Either call or send an email to R&D. I don't know that the R3 will work with a 3 bar map sensor or not, but they would know. If the ECU program isn't programmed specifically for a 3 bar map sensor and you put one in, you will probably blow your motor. Map sensors usually work on a range of 0 to 5 volts. No matter if it's one, two or three bar. So if you put a 3 bar in and it's only meant for a 2 bar, the ECU will think that you are not making much boost and will go lean! And as Beerdart says "BOOM".

    Very good point. I hadn't considered that the R&D reflashes might not work with the 3-bar sensors. Please post back and let us know what R&D tells you. Might be worth a call to Riva also just to get the specifics, since R&D doesn't offer a 3-bar sensor.

  8. #8
    Lightning Struck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Davenoprt Iowa
    Posts
    714
    +1
    10
    You don't need a 3 bar sensor for an E1. To measure boost pressure directly you do, however since at full load, a certain RPM = a certain amount of boost, it's not as critical to have full resolution of the map.

  9. #9
    yol937's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    1,071
    +1
    160
    Thanks for all the help, now the quest for 85 mph is the next question guess we will have to wait and see

  10. #10
    ABUDHABI boost your life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    uae
    Posts
    95
    +1
    1
    i tried to run 3 bar sensor with R2 R&D and it does not work at all.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-10-2014, 01:36 AM
  2. rd o2 sensor mount torque spec in fzr
    By peterj59 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 04:21 PM
  3. How o2 sensor in rxtx260 rs?
    By danieletrono in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 08:38 AM
  4. Leaving O2 sensor in sled
    By Helinut in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 10:02 PM
  5. FS FX SHO / FZR RIVA O2 sensor exhaust mount with plug
    By BPnta in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •