Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

99 Genesis: Start,bilge,and fwd/rev buttons not working

Just got the craft out of storage and hooked up the battery. None of the buttons on the left handle bar controls do not work. The start/stop button will not turn over the engine and the bilge pump will not start either. I notice randomly the bilge pump will quickly star and then stop.

I disconnect the battery,pressed the ignition reset button and also pressed 2/7 reset. None of those things worked. I at least expected the bilge pump to start.

Any help would be awesome!
    Curtis

Banned User
    +1
    I would guess its a bad LR module.

Thanks, I am a newb to this. Where is the LR Module?

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to The Hulk!

The LR module is a black box inside your electrical box that regulates the battery charge and provides power to the accessories (such as bilge, trim, etc) only when the PWC is running. It is bolted to the circuit board and has a few wires coming off of it.

EDIT: That being said, assuming a carbed model, Remove the black white wire from the starter solenoid and ground it. If it starts, then your start stop module is bad.

I do not believe that the LR505 is your problem.

I would check your major battery connections. And main circuit breaker. If your bilge worked, I would say to start checking the start button or stop button. IF your description is correct, it is the battery, breaker or ground connections.

Attached is the diagram from a 00 Genesis. THe 99 manual is corrupted, sorry.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	00 Genesis.jpg 
Views:	1195 
Size:	97.7 KB 
ID:	274057

Banned User
    +1
    On the Genesis the LR 505 controls start stop as well as all of the other functions the LR controls. It has everything to do with the LR module. Look on the diagram above. What does it say right on the LR505?

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1