Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75

    RIVA SCOM for 2011-12 IBR Models (like new, 2 weeks used) $200

    Like the title says, I have a RIVA SCOM unit for the 2011-2012 IBR skis. Had it installed for 2 weeks and decided to go with the vtech (talked into it). It comes with EVERYTHING in the original packaging (wiring, mounting bolts, unit). It is literally like new. My loss is your gain.

    Price: $200 shipped in the lower 48 states. All others, please PM me before making an offer.


  2. #2
    riva made those marry them selfs to the first ski you put them on so once used they are useless on other skis I already got burned on here with one... , unless you something I don't , I don't want someone else to go thru the same b.s. I did

  3. #3
    ADAMBOMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sunrise,Florida
    Posts
    4,723
    +1
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by hybridGPR View Post
    riva made those marry them selfs to the first ski you put them on so once used they are useless on other skis I already got burned on here with one... , unless you something I don't , I don't want someone else to go thru the same b.s. I did
    Where did you get your info from?

  4. #4
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Where did you get your info from?
    Riva states this in their own instructions and it's why I haven't bought one knowing we just go through stuff.

    NOTE: Once installed S.C.O.M. units are mated to crafts ECU & Cluster Coding and cannot be transferred to another
    craft.

  5. #5
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    This has been discussed before and was proven false in another classified add on here and in a post on the forums.

  6. #6
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by ATNryan View Post
    This has been discussed before and was proven false in another classified add on here and in a post on the forums.


    Link to post?

  7. #7
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...highlight=SCOM

    Usually if Jerry says it can be, then it can. To be completely honest, I never even powered up the unit, only had it mounted and was planning on using it after break in. I never did any of the wiring for the power so I don't see how it could have programmed itself to the ski anyways.

  8. #8
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    Emailed Jerry to confirm this. I will post back when I hear from him.

  9. #9
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by ATNryan View Post
    Emailed Jerry to confirm this. I will post back when I hear from him.
    thanks

  10. #10
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    Jerry was not 100%, but says there shouldnt be any reason why it couldnt be used on another ski. I have emailed RIVA as well. I don't want to sell anything that wouldn't work for another member. Once I hear from RIVA, I will have an exact answer. Sorry for the mess.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SOLD RIVA SCOM for Kawasaki 310
    By Jwall in forum Kawasaki Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2016, 09:13 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 09:38 PM
  3. Will there be a Riva SCOM for the new 300 models?
    By boataddict in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-31-2015, 12:15 PM
  4. Does Anyone Know What The Frequency Output (Speed) Is From The Riva SCOM For 300X?
    By Speed Jones in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 07:36 PM
  5. FS FS: Riva SCOM for Kawi 300 BNIB
    By Chris288 in forum Kawasaki Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 12:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •