Seadoo RXP 215 Maintenance

Hello guys,

I'm new to jetskiing, having only bought the Seadoo RXP at 73.2hrs and having had it out on the water a few times, it has reached 75 hours. Since this, I have noticed that MAINT is the message appearing on the display when I start the jetski up. Is this normal? Is there a 75 hour service interval?

I had a load of work done on the jetski when I bought it. I took it in for a service, to have the supercharger washers done and a few other bits, so ended up spending close to £1200. Then on my first time out on the water, the CHK-ENGINE message came up with the fault code indicating there was an issue with the knock sensor. I had this fixed.

Is there a way of clearing this message, that is if there is nothing to worry about? I mean without having to hook it up to BUDS. I know that there are no fault codes stored in the ECU but what I also noticed is that while running there were three times where there was a long beep that went for 2-3 seconds. On the third time this happened, I noticed the message of FUEL-LO, even though the fuel indicator on the ski was showing up with two bars of fuel remaining in the tank, however much that would be. Can the amount of fuel remaining in the tank often be mis-read?

Thanks in advance to those who are able to help in answering my questions

+1
    only buds (dealer)
    or Can doo

can clear the service reminders. most people just do there own service and ignore the reminder.

I'm not sure that's all it will be. I am thinking that there must be more to the issue of MAINT message I am seeing on the display of the RXP. I put £60 of fuel in the tank before going out yesterday. I knew the MAINT message would still be there but I was hoping to give the ski a good blast around the bay to see whether the ski would bleep for about 2-3 seconds randomly at times where I would see FUEL-LO pop up. Unfortunately I did not get to test for any longer than about 2-3 minutes yesterday.