Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Noob, is yammy the most dependable

Are yammy's the most dependable out of all ski's? Im trying to figure out which is the best for me. Im a noob. I have been turned on by the SHO/HO or the vx deluxe. But dont know which is the right one. Im 6'5 and 275. I want plenty of power to tow a tuber and myself. I would do mainly fresh water and the occasional salt water. Please let me know. Is the rooster tails of yammy the only pwc that is like it is?
    If I do not get the yammys I will be purchasing the Sea Doo RTX and GTX but I keep hearing horror stories of how undependable in salt they are and very expensive. Please fill me in with info and the best type of boat for me. Im not looking to mod and all out race, just to get out every now and then. And some cruising.

Thanks ahead for the advice

+1
    Look into the VXS its a great ski and very dependable, especially if you ride on less choppy water. And yes only Yamaha's have the "rooster tail" spray.

Quote Originally Posted by STUNNA View Post
    Look into the VXS its a great ski and very dependable, especially if you ride on less choppy water. And yes only Yamaha's have the "rooster tail" spray.
    I was figuring that. But the thing is I plan on going into some choppy water from time to time. I plan on going down south and riding over to the bahamas here and there. Thats y I was asking is the Fx the way to go or what? IS the yammy more dependable than the sea doo?

+1
    Yes, overall, Yamaha is more dependable than sea doo.
    If you plan to do occasional ocean riding, you'd probably be happiest with the 2012 FX SHO or FX HO. That hull (new for 2012) seems to do the best in rougher ocean water.

Yamaha is by far the most dependable. I agree with your plans the FX HO, or FX SHO are most likely your best fit. I have the FX HO cruiser and could not be happier!