Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

How quickly do you get bored with your ski?

Well I'm in my third year of riding now. First year I had some Tigershark 770s, second year some GSX Ltds, and now Superjets and an RXP. It was a blast riding the Tigersharks up at Erie on the waves, as were the GSXs for a while but it seems like the heavier the skis get the fun factor plummets. It could be that the Superjet has a spoiled me, but I quickly get bored riding the RXP, despite having a bunch of go-fast parts on it. I'll do a few laps around the local resivoir, spin it a few times, do a little bit of carving, then I'm bored as shit and demanding my Superjet back.

Anyone else have this same problem?

+1
    It all depends on your riding style.

+1
    I had no idea such a thing as being bored on a ski was possible.

Quote Originally Posted by bruceg View Post
    I had no idea such a thing as being bored on a ski was possible.
    +1

Huh, maybe I'm just weird. It's just too big of a ski for me to have fun on despite the power! If only they could stuff that motor in something 200-300lb lighter...

+1
    You should try closed course racing than. That will take that boredom with ski right out of you

Maybe it's time for you to switch hobbies? Something a bit more thrilling? Perhaps needle point?

All kidding aside. I love riding and I just happen to be in a part of the country where I can only (realistically) ride maybe 3 months out of the year - okay 5 if I wanna freeze. So, I never get enough time in to get bored.

I am in the same boat, have a modded RXP. It gets ta bit boring just like you stated.
    If you are looking for a thrill ride, try an S1000RR, it will put a smile on your face each and every time you ride it.

+1