Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

I'm a noob and proud of it! Just got me 2 Polaris PWC's!

Hi guys and gals!
    I'm noob on the forum, I'm noob to PWC's (never even been on one yet!) and I'm a noob to the 2 stroke world, mostly! I just picked up a couple of project skis off craigslist 2 weeks ago and I am just learning about the PWC world! I've been reading a lot of good stuff on this forum that has been very useful but haven't posted anything yet. So I thought I would introduce myself and more so my skis. Don't ask what I paid for them

First about me:

I'm a noob
    I'm a noob
    I'm a noob
    OK I am a "mechanically inclined" person, I work on all my own stuff and have a nice set of tools in a nice garage/shop. I hate taking stuff to the dealer for several reasons, no offence to the dealers intended so I wont list them. I know how 2 cycles work-the basics, etc. overhauled several automotive engines and do a little diesel performance stuff, too. However i don't typically enjoy mechanicing.
    The reason for me jumping into the pwc world is NOT for racing, sporting, etc. but rather FISHING! So I won't be doing much of the performance stuff, stock is fine for me. And I think I want to eventually upgrade to a 4 stroke ski for that reason.

About the ski(s): (When I bought them)
    #1: '95 Polaris SLT750
    The hull is in fairly good shape, very little scratches, nice seat, but a little sun fading on the bumper trim and handlebar cover, also the nose piece on the bumper trim is broke. Missing step pads. It had a bad motor, needs a top end (missing the heads and cyls). Pump has some wear and small nicks in the leading edges.

#2: '95 Polaris SL750