Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Candoo question

  1. #1
    ou812's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riverside,ca
    Posts
    6,210
    +1
    198

    Candoo question

    I can only activate the coils/injectors & read the cluster..

    http://forums.candoopro.com/forums/s...ecu-and-Candoo


  2. #2
    ou812's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riverside,ca
    Posts
    6,210
    +1
    198
    Just in case you cant open the link, it say's,

    "Will I need to install an OEM ecu to do anything with candoo? I currently have the rotax stock class ecu now & it say it can't find ecu. I know you cant write to the rotax but it seems I can't doo anything at the moment except read the cluster.. I have an 07 RXT
    "

  3. #3
    Not to distract your thread or anything Jim, but a guy or two in here were telling me that a candoo would most likely help me find the problem on my ski....still running like it did before I borrowed your MAP sensor
    Didn't realize you owned one....with that in mind, what do you think about the candoo devices?

    Sean

  4. #4
    !!!! wave jumper !!!! 05_RXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Posts
    513
    i thought the can doo or buds didnt work with the rotax racing ecu

  5. #5
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Correct.
    Quote Originally Posted by 05_RXP View Post
    i thought the can doo or buds didnt work with the rotax racing ecu

  6. #6
    Eastside Powersports Slow 91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    4,248
    +1
    544
    Quote Originally Posted by 05_RXP View Post
    i thought the can doo or buds didnt work with the rotax racing ecu
    not sure it works on SDC ecu either. my friend/customer borrowed my Candoo and says it wont read the ecu.

  7. #7
    ou812's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riverside,ca
    Posts
    6,210
    +1
    198
    Correct, Like I said, I know it can't write to rotax but wasn't sure if it would read whats on it.. I do know if you start by using the OEM ecu & then leave buds hooked up while swapping out to the rotax ecu you can read the ecu but can't clear it..

    Quote Originally Posted by 05_RXP View Post
    i thought the can doo or buds didnt work with the rotax racing ecu

  8. #8
    Just to clarify, the Rotax Racing ECU's don't have anything to read on them, and don't use the stock ECU TPS routine, so even if you could read them, there is no point in doing so as there is nothing to read. (they left out the entire diagnostics software that the OEM ECU's have in them). Just to reiterate, Rotax Racing ECU's do not respond to either Candoopro or BUDS. Also, it is NOT advisable to try to start BUDS or Candoopro with a stock ECU and try to swap out the ECU's live, as this is a good way to blow both your stock ECU and the Rotax ECU, and there is no reason to try this trick as there is nothing to read on the Rotax ECU.

    We have had some reports that some SDC ECU's have the diagnostics inside, others don't. We don't have enough direct experience with the SDC ECU's, so we cannot guarantee it will work with them.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by blkturbo! View Post
    Not to distract your thread or anything Jim, but a guy or two in here were telling me that a candoo would most likely help me find the problem on my ski....still running like it did before I borrowed your MAP sensor
    Didn't realize you owned one....with that in mind, what do you think about the candoo devices?

    Sean
    Sorry you haven't had a good experience. The Candoopro system gives you insight into everything the ECU reports, and there are lots of things that can go wrong that the ECU has no visibility into. It is a tool to help you troubleshoot problems, and we have helped hundreds of guys fix their skis. This includes a large number of guys with little or no mechanical knowledge, and includes a lot of guys that have taken their skis to dealers, and ended up buying a Candoopo system since the dealer(s) couldn't fix the problem.

    What is your issue?

  10. #10
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    1+ no toolbox should be without the ability.
    Quote Originally Posted by CANDooPro View Post
    Sorry you haven't had a good experience. The Candoopro system gives you insight into everything the ECU reports, and there are lots of things that can go wrong that the ECU has no visibility into. It is a tool to help you troubleshoot problems, and we have helped hundreds of guys fix their skis. This includes a large number of guys with little or no mechanical knowledge, and includes a lot of guys that have taken their skis to dealers, and ended up buying a Candoopo system since the dealer(s) couldn't fix the problem.

    What is your issue?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Candoo question
    By joseph9936 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-29-2016, 09:49 PM
  2. Cant get Cruise control to work-Candoo questions
    By UNSANE in forum Sea Doo ECU Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-31-2015, 08:56 AM
  3. Candoo question
    By JohnW in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2014, 04:05 AM
  4. Candoo Question
    By JohnW in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-27-2014, 01:21 PM
  5. 04 RxP "Sensor" on cluster w/ CANDoo question
    By sea-one in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2013, 04:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •