Help a newbie out with a few questions about the seadoo rxp

Hey, my names mike, I live in north jersey, I have a chopped 53 bel air and a 59 impala, im new to pwc and Im looking at a 07 rxp 215 with a stage 3 and a rude 2 supercharger. and Id really appreciate it if you can help me out.

My questions is what is a fair price for one in nice shape with 60 hours in todays market?
    Is a stage 3 pwc as or more reliable than a stock one?
    How many hours should I expect out of the motor if well maintained and not to abused? I was told average is about 200hours before complete overhaul and another is close to a 1000 hrs trouble free?
    And i guess how is seadoo rxp? or should I go to another brand?

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk.

1. A fair price for the ski this time of year (mid-summer) will vary from one at other points throughout the year. KBB.com (while never extremely accurate in any department) has a watercraft section so you can get an idea of what you should be paying for the ski. Once you are around PWCs, you will just know what skis are worth.

2. Any mods or alterations make a ski less reliable.

3. You never know. These motors should be good for well over 300 hours. I know a guy who has a 2008 Yamaha VX Sport with 600 hours on it.

4. Stock 2007 RXPs are suppose to have their supercharger rebuilt every 100 hours. You can find a service manual for more maintenance information.

5. If you can ride different skis and different brands that would be the best thing to do in order to make the decision that is best for you. I know that is often unrealistic and hard to do, so do a lot of research and make the choice you feel is best. Everyone has their own opinion on the ski, the brand, the year, etc.