Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I know another OIL question post (SORRY)

Hello All

I am new to owning jet ski's and could only afford mine used and of course I didn't get any owners manuals. I know SUCKER (lol) but I am in the process of trying to get one off of ebay. I am no stranger to being a mechanic but have little knowledge on these 02 & 03 Aquatrax the 02 is non turbo and the 03 has turbo.

So heres my problem.

We were out on the lake this weekend and flipped the skis over my wife was on the 03 turbo and when it flipped she was holding onto the jet end of the ski when it was upside down and almost sunk it. We got it back upright but had too many people to fit on one ski, so without knowing exactly how much water was in the hull and everybody else in a state of panic I tried to start it and filled the cylinders with water. Well we towed it bake to shore while being pulled behind the dead ski (NOT FUN) I pulled the plugs and got the water out of the cylinders and got it running again. And I know what you are probably thinking and your right WATER IN THE OIL Thanks to some post on here I was able to find out how to drain the oil. I was also able to find some driveworks oil filters (x2) and Havoline 10w40 5 QT jugs of oil and some seafoam to flush the oil/water. Now I need to find out the correct type of oil and filter to run and the correct way to check for the correct oil level.

PLEASE chime in with any help.
    Thanks in advance.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    Hello All

I am new to owning jet ski's and could only afford mine used and of course I didn't get any owners manuals. I know SUCKER (lol) but I am in the process of trying to get one off of ebay. I am no stranger to being a mechanic but have little knowledge on these 02 & 03 Aquatrax the 02 is non turbo and the 03 has turbo.

So heres my problem.