Looking to buy 2012 FX HO

Hey, I have decided that I would like to buy a jet ski. I think I have decided on the FX HO. Does anybody recommend a dealer in the Houston area to buy from. Also what are the prices that people are paying? What things should I try to get thrown in, cover, trailer, etc. I'm new to the jet ski world so kinda going at this blindfolded. Don't want to get suckered into a bad price. Thanks for any advice.

Or should I wait another month for the 2013 models to come out at end of August

Can anyone help?

You might want to check and make sure a dealer even has one in stock. There are none in my area. Evidently Yamaha produced a lot of the SHO, but far fewer of the FX HO skis. Normally, I'd say you would be better to wait a couple of months and save hundreds by buying a left over ski, but with the 2012 FX HO I don't know if that will even be an option, or if you would save any cash.

If and when you find one, post the OTD price you are given, and we can give you an idea if its a deal or not.

+1
    That FX HO is a great ski, good fuel economy too.
    Just call several dealers in a 100 mile radius and tell them what you want, then have them fax you a complete, out-the-door quote.
    Make sure they include the extended 5 year warranty in the quote if you want it.
    When you get your best written quote, send them a deposit and schedule the test ride.
    That way you remove all the emotion and drama in the show room, you just go test ride it, pick up your ski and you're done. I have purchased six PWC this way, enjoy the quest.

+1

+1