Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

+1

1994 650 and 1996 780 projects...

OK. I'm brand new to PWC's. Bought a couple jet ski's after talking about it for a week, found a pair on craigslist with a trailer for what i thought was reasonable. Neither had been run for several years. I immediately found Greenhulk and read page after page of threads and sticky's pertaining to my ski's.

After much more detailed inspection both are pretty much junk. Pulled both motors. The 650 looks like it's rebuildable.....top end work only, so far......

The 780 broke the Mag rod, chipped the sleeve and broke a silver dollar size piece out of the block on the exhaust side. I'd guess it stopped running pretty violently.

I'm trying to salvage what I can and wondered if it were possible to swap the bottom case/block with the 780 top end after I get the jugs honed and new pistons and get ONE running ski out of this deal.

Will post pics of both tonight or tomorrow. All input is appreciated and welcome.

Thanks in advance:

+1
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 011.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	147.1 KB 
ID:	276678Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 010.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	138.0 KB 
ID:	276679Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 012.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	143.5 KB 
ID:	276680Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 012.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	143.5 KB 
ID:	276680Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 007.jpg 
Views:	75 
Size:	144.9 KB 
ID:	276681Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 008.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	138.7 KB 
ID:	276682

+1

Name:	jet ski projects 006.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	143.2 KB 
ID:	276683Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 009.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	140.0 KB 
ID:	276684Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jet ski projects 005.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	144.3 KB 
ID:	276685

+1