Thumbs up 1994 polaris sl 650

Hello everyone I purchased a 94 sl650 and I just wanted to know everyone's recommended upgrades/replacements. So far I got the triple output fuel pump and a gasket kit. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Carguybri View Post
    Hello everyone I purchased a 94 sl650 and I just wanted to know everyone's recommended upgrades/replacements. So far I got the triple output fuel pump and a gasket kit. Thanks.
    Welcome to Hulk.. I'm a newbie also.. but I just did the same thing.. Some of the important things guys have informed me of replacing were the Fuel lines also if they havent been replaced yet, Carberator kit for each of your carbs (3), If you don't mind premixing your gas, get the Oil pump block off kit to remove the oil despensor into the carbs. If you search Polaris SL 750 there are several threads that have "how to" on all of this stuff.. Also You tube has a guy who has video of him doing a lot of work..

Don't make the same mistake I did and only use half the gaskets from the kit. I purchased mine and the guy I bought it from told me he just replaced the pistons and had the cylinders bored out which he did.. However he used the junkiest gaskets he could have and didn't put gasket sealant on them either.. needless to say I had to pull everything back off and replace the gaskets I didnt which would have been a lot easier when the motor was completely out.
    Another thing if you pull your motor completely out to do all this work. when installing it back in put everything back on up to the carbs.. if you install it without the carbs already attached it is hell putting them on while in the hull.

Good luck and if you have any questions with anything, These guys on here are amazing with their knowledge of these PWC!! Ask before you try something rather than pay for the mistake after. These guys seem to have tried just about everything and are willing to share the information with you if you ask!!