Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: C1 Wheel

  1. #1
    Fasttimez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    228
    +1
    6

    C1 Wheel

    Can you run a C1 wheel with a stock IC ? Do you need a reflash to a R2 or R3 with the C1 ?


  2. #2
    Yellow93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, United States
    Posts
    2,429
    +1
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by Fasttimez View Post
    Can you run a C1 wheel with a stock IC ? Do you need a reflash to a R2 or R3 with the C1 ?
    Yes, you can run a C1 with a stock IC, that's what my wifes FZS has on it. You will need either a reflash of some kind (R1, R2, R3, V-Tech) or a Powershot. I would suggest an R3 if you are gonna do it.

  3. #3
    kyle s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    124
    +1
    1
    I was once told "Dont cheat yourself treat yourself!" Get an R3.

  4. #4
    SpeedJunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,118
    +1
    35
    You are going to leave a lot of performance on the table without going with a aftermarket IC.
    R3 is the way to go.

  5. #5
    gleson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wollongong Australia
    Posts
    425
    +1
    13
    Guys,

    What wheels are safe to use with the R3, I've been looking at C1, B1 or C3 and I don't want to lean the thing out. I do a fair bit of ocean riding so I don't want to go overboard and be destroying clutches. Ultimately I just want to be in the 74-77mph range if possible.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Whats that whistling noise? jtskier11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Right side of Kansas
    Posts
    4,342
    +1
    87
    Quote Originally Posted by kyle s View Post
    I was once told "Dont cheat yourself treat yourself!" Get an R3.
    +1

  7. #7
    KamikazeGPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,361
    +1
    99
    Get the R3, don't waste your $$$ on the C-1, put it towards a fizzle IC and just use the stock wheel until you're ready to move up to a B1,C-3 or E.T LB

  8. #8
    gleson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wollongong Australia
    Posts
    425
    +1
    13
    Is it safe to run a B1, C3 or ET LB wheel with an R3 and no fuel regulator? Thanks

  9. #9
    Carbonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Posts
    448
    +1
    32
    Not to change the subject or anything but does anyone know how good/bad that Athena is supposed to be? Just a thought that popped up with all the reflash talk in here..

  10. #10
    kyle s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    124
    +1
    1
    Its safe

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. C1 wheel input.........
    By jtskier11 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 03:25 PM
  2. C1 wheel for FZR
    By spinaker in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 11:28 PM
  3. FS R&D C1 Wheel -- SHO, FZR/FZS
    By desperado in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 11:17 AM
  4. FS C1 wheel fzr/sho
    By RUSH. in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 07:48 PM
  5. C1 wheel from R & D
    By yamadog in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-27-2008, 11:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •