Just picked up 2 STX skis- Newbie/problems questions? Bat warning

Sorry to start an intro with questions but I could use some guidance. I'm pretty good with a wrench, like to learn, and I'm a long time boater and car guy. I am completely new to jetski's and apologize if I ask things that seem simple or obvious.

Just picked an 04 STX12-F and an 04 STX 15-F. Both with 128 hours each. Both winterized last year and not used since. I was able to hear them run and they look very well maintained but I was not able to test them in the water. Previous owner seemed clueless about mechanics.

When I got them home, I decided to start both while flushing just to see them run for more than a few seconds. Both fired right up but I noticed a few issues as follows:

1) both gas gauges read close to full when the tanks are really close to empty. Sending unit? (common problem)?
    2) The 12f has a side pee port that I don't recall peeing while flushing. The 15F did pee while flushing but it was on the outside (the 12f's port was between the skis and I may have just missed it?) Do these things have pumps/impellers that I should check?
    3) The 15F is giving me a constant battery warning. It's a brand new dealer installed gel battery and the voltage measured 13.1. Any ideas on troubleshooting?
    4) Neither machine has a bilge pump... am I a pansy for wanting to add pumps to both?

thanks in advance

After spending a day working on the machines, I have some new info. Any input would be helpful.

1) I found info on the sending unit failures- I've decided to try and build a better sending unit instead of spending $480 ($240 ea) on short lived replacements.
    2) Pee ports on both machines are working fine... I just didn't notice the trickle between the machines during flushing the first time.