+1

05 RXP supercharger question

This is my first post here. I have searched about this, but it doesnt appear that anyone has addressed this. I bought this ski a little over a month ago with 73 hours on it. I'm know about the ceramic washers and that is what my question pertains to. I am now at 98.8 hours, so I am about to pull the supercharger off to put washers in it. SeaDoo says to rebuild the supercharger at 100 hours. Do I really need to replace the bearings? It just seems to me that the bearings should last a lot longer than that. I am an ASE certified master technician. I see automotive superchargers go 150,000+ miles before needing a rebuild. Can I get away with just washers, or do I really need bearings and shaft as well?

Paul

+1
    Really need to do a full rebuild, the rebuild kit comes with new metal washers and improved 08 design shaft and clutch

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Madzooki View Post
    This is my first post here. I have searched about this, but it doesnt appear that anyone has addressed this. I bought this ski a little over a month ago with 73 hours on it. I'm know about the ceramic washers and that is what my question pertains to. I am now at 98.8 hours, so I am about to pull the supercharger off to put washers in it. SeaDoo says to rebuild the supercharger at 100 hours. Do I really need to replace the bearings? It just seems to me that the bearings should last a lot longer than that. I am an ASE certified master technician. I see automotive superchargers go 150,000+ miles before needing a rebuild. Can I get away with just washers, or do I really need bearings and shaft as well?

Paul
    First off Paul let me welcome you to the Greenhulk forum....