Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

2000 virage help

Hi everyone. Am a newbie here. heard this was best place for Polaris info. Have a 2000 virage that is hitting the rev limiter. Through some investigation found that all reverse wiring has been removed. The harness is from a 2001 1200 pro.(called parts dept. to verify part #'s.). Have no idea what cdi is in it, part # does not cross 4010381. The ski thinks it's either in reverse or hot. The wire in the harness that goes to the temp sensor(tan) is attached to the reverse wire(gray/red strip)and goes to display and to cdi box and is not connected to anything. Can anyone tell me how to fool computer with resistors or tell me what electronics box 4010381 came from so I can get a wiring diagram. (and no I did not do all this).

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to The Hulk!

Dont fully understand what you are saying, But from what I gather, it is wired correctly. The simple test is to remove the grey wire from the circuit board to CDI and if the problem goes away, then you know it is hot or reverse. It sounds like you may have already done this. The next step would be to pull the tan wire from the circuit boatd to remove the possibility of an issue with the temp sensor or temp portion of the MFD. If the problem goes away, its the MFD or temp sensor. If not, it is the reverse wirirng or the reverse portion of the MFD.

Below is are the diagrams for a 01 Pro 1200 and an 01 Virage TX. Should be enough info there to help you figure it out. Let us know if we can help further.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01Pro1200.jpg 
Views:	843 
Size:	96.3 KB 
ID:	278266

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01VirageTX.jpg 
Views:	1063 
Size:	101.9 KB 
ID:	278267