New to the site and the pwc world

Hello everyone My name is Ken and Im new to the pwc world. I have a 2012 sea doo GTI SE 130,I love this ski,I traded my motorcycle in on this ski because I was not riding the bike anymore,plus my wife didnt like to ride the bike either,however I did not expect her to like riding the sea doo as much as she does,so now Im trying to talk her into buying another GTI SE 130,We like everything about the 130 and it is more then fast enough for us.anyway Im wondering how often the wear ring needs replaced,now mind you we do not ride it hard or fast,just out enjoying the water and having fun.We bought the ski this past spring and we have put 40 hours on it already,I have seen pictures of the wear ring and know what it is just dont know how often it needs replaced.Because of the warranty and extended warranty any work is being done by my sea doo dealer.Thanks for the help

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk

Thanks beerdart

+1
    Welcome to GH, if you ride in shallow water the ring will wear quicker. Think of your watercraft as a water vacuum. If you hammer the throttle in shallow water you'll suck muck off the bottom. Best advice is don't slam the throttle in under 4' of water. And for God sake don't be one of those idiots that beach the craft with the throttle and engine running. Shut it off from an idle as you approach the beach and step off and push it up. Beter than that, do what I do and carry a buoy and weighted anchor to secure the machine off the beach!