Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

02 Virage still won't run!

2002 Polaris Virage had no spark. Replaced battery, fuel water sep, fuel lines, filters, ig coil, stator, and just now the CDI box. After the CDI box (which was the last thing) we do have spark now, but it still will not crank. It turns over, but that's it... ANY ideas??? I'm not extremely mechanical, but did have someone else check the wires before I ordered the CDI.

2002 Virage help!

I posted this earlier, but possibly in wrong forum...
    2002 Virage (about 102 hours). Had no spark. Replaced battery, plugs, plug wires, fuel lines, fuel water sep, ig coil, stator... No change. Replaced CDI today and have spark now, but still won't crank! It turns over, but won't fully crank. Don't know what else to try. Any ideas would be great! I'm no mechanic and had all but CDI done at a marina, but installed CDI myself. I do have a red/purple wire that has three ends (as crazy as that sounds) and the end with the plastic connector has nowhere it could go... I'm going crazy over this thing!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Rachel View Post
    2002 Polaris Virage had no spark.

Replaced battery, fuel water sep, fuel lines, filters, ig coil, stator, and just now the CDI box.
    After the CDI box (which was the last thing) we do have spark now, but it still will not crank. It turns over, but that's it...

ANY ideas??? I'm not extremely mechanical, but did have someone else check the wires before I ordered the CDI.
    I posted this earlier, but possibly in wrong forum...
    2002 Virage (about 102 hours). Had no spark.

Replaced battery, plugs, plug wires, fuel lines, fuel water sep, ig coil, stator... No change.

Replaced CDI today and have spark now, but still won't crank! It turns over, but won't fully crank.

Don't know what else to try. Any ideas would be great!

I'm no mechanic and had all but CDI done at a marina, but installed CDI myself.