Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

GP1200R acceleration Question

Hi, I'm new to the GH community and to jet sking in general. I reciently purchased a 2011 FZS and also talked a couple of my friends into buying jetskis as well. One friend in particular purchased an 02 GP1200R after a thumbs up from me. I'm a bit of a gear head so I love 2 cycle engines and going fast and for 2500k with a trailer it seemd like a good purchase.

My question is, How hard are GP1200R's supposed to accelerate v/s the new FZS or how hard to they accelerate in general 0-40mph? I havn't ridden anything else but an old seadoo 2002 GTI 717 3 seater that was all worn out. The Gp1200r accelerates about the same as the GTI just faster...