Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

94 polaris sl 750 triple output fuel pump help

hello, I have a 1994 Polaris SL 750 wave runner. I too, like many others am having problems when it comes to acceleration, bogging down etc. Ive done numerous things, cleaned the carbs, tuned the carbs changed plugs new fuel filter etc. However, the original single output fuel pump is still on the ski. I was unaware that many have changed out the single output for a triple output pump. Somewhere I read that polaris actually issued a service bulletin about this problem and the change to a triple output pump in 1996?? Anyone know if that is true or is such a bulletin exists? Or, maybe just your experience and expertise for this ski could help me out. Possibly some recomendations for a new pump or pump kit and instructions for changing out the pumps or a diagram for fixing it. I am new to this and I am not a mechanic. I have a friend who owned his own pwc/atv store back in the 90s who said he can fix it but is a "little out of practice" and said a diagram would help him out with it. Any help and reccomendations would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks for any help and have a good weekend!

+1
    Everything you ever wanted to know is right here: http://polarispwcknowledge.shorturl.com/

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1
    All you are doing is running a dedicated line to each carb. There are many recent posts on this exact subject. I have attached a diagram.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mikuni_Fuel_Pump_Triple with labels.jpg 
Views:	568 
Size:	82.0 KB 
ID:	279573