Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Question about fuel...

So, I'm new to PWC and have a few questions..... I have a '12 RXP 260....seems like it goes from 1/2 to empty in no time. I've read that the fuel gauge is a bit on the protective side, but how much fuel/time do you have once the low fuel alarm comes on?

Also is it a bad thing to strip a 1 or 2 gallon can inside of the front compartment incase you need it?

I finally got ONE!!! ;) RXT-260-DOO's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by chillindamost02 View Post
    So, I'm new to PWC and have a few questions..... I have a '12 RXP 260....seems like it goes from 1/2 to empty in no time. I've read that the fuel gauge is a bit on the protective side, but how much fuel/time do you have once the low fuel alarm comes on?

Also is it a bad thing to strip a 1 or 2 gallon can inside of the front compartment incase you need it?
    Went to Lake Powell last summer and the wife and I wanted to see Rainbow Bridge, the biggest natural arch in the world. We were at Bull Frog Marina and the canyon that the arch is in is not too far from Dangling Rope Marina. 55 mile trip one way. I figured we could make that real easy. Halfway to Dangling Rope I was at 4 bars, less than half a tank. At that point I started to worry, was I going to make it. Our original plan was to go see the arch first then go on to dangling rope to refill and head back to Bull Frog. We went straight to Dangling Rope, and was glad to make it. Fuel prices were almost $5 and I was waiting for the a big bill. Only used 9 of the 16 gallons and had the low fuel alarm going off. They are way conservative on their gauges. Here I thought I might have been stuck in the middle of Lake Powell, was thanking God that I had made it to the marina and in reality, I only used a little over half a tank, LOL....

+1
    never a bad thing to bring a can in the front compartment. JUST be CAREFUL..