Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Polaris or not to Polaris!!! Please HELP

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum but have already spent most of the Day on it.

I am new to PWC but have wanted one for many years. I am based in the UK but just want some good honest advice on what ski to buy for my limited funds.

I have been looking at Seadoo GTX but to be honest they are all slightly older for my budget and I have found the following for under £2000

2003 Polaris Freedom Jet-Ski In-line Polaris Marine 700 LE
    Here I have for sale a 2003 Polaris Freedom Jet-Ski In-line Polaris Marine 700 LE
    It benefits From The Following:-
    Easily Driven, In Great Condition, Trailer Is Also Included In The Sale.
    The Jet Ski is fresh water flushed after every use and has been Stored Indoors When Not In Use.The Jet Ski Also comes with essential kit including helmets, wetsuits and buoyancy aid's. A full list of equipment included is shown below:
    2x Helmets (1x Pink, 1x Black)
    Child Aqua Shoes - Size 24, Blue
    Child Aqua Shoes - Size 1, Pink
    Child Aqua Shoes - Size 33, Red/Black
    Adult Aqua Shoes - Size 38, Purple
    Adult Aqua Shoes - Size 40, Pink
    Adult Aqua Shoes - Size 43, Black
    2x Adult Shoes - Size None Specified, Black

Shorties Wetsuit - Size M/L, Black/Red
    Shorties Wetsuit - Size Childs, Black/Red
    Jobe Furious Jetski Pants - Size L, Black/Grey
    Jobe Furious Jetski Pants - Size S, Black/Grey

Buoyancy Aid - Size 2XL/3XL, Black/Red
    Buoyancy Aid - Size Universal, Youth Black/Yellow
    Watermelon Inflatable Towable

Kwik Tek A-2 Complete Grapnel Anchor
    Storm Wakeboard Tow Rope
    Master Lock Chain
    New Battery (Purchased April 2012)

All seems to be OK but I am a bit worried with the fact that Polaris dont make skis anymore. I know you can get parts and everything but is the above ski any good? if looked after are they reasonable reliable?