Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    +1

2012 RXP-X Offshore Aux Fuel cell - Review

Over the past few months I've been testing an offshore Auxilary fuel cell for my 2012 RXP-X and here is my review.

Background/Reason:

I was one of the first to get my P-X back in the middle of January. So far I have 51hrs on the ski and i've enjoyed every minute of it. My only complaint is how thirsty this pig is. I go on some very long distance rides on some desolate rivers as well as across the Atlantic to the Bahamas. I needed a way to carry extra fuel in order to make the distance on these trips. On my jetboats I carried jerry cans that I strapped to the swim platform which worked OK in a pinch... but trying to siphon fuel while in the middle of the Ocean is a huge pain in the ass and very dangerous.... One wave over the side and a gallon of salt water could pour into the fuel tank and i'd be dead in the water. Plus, the hump on the back on the P-X makes it difficult/impossible to securely strap jerry cans to the back swim platform.

Research: