Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    immred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    154
    +1
    1

    Boost Sensor Mounting

    2010 RXP-X260- Stage 1 +ECU reflash
    I see lots of pictures of how/where to mount the gauage but not much on where the sensor goes.
    I tried to order the 250 Bost Gauge Adapter but Green Hulk said it wouldn't work on my ski.
    Isn't there an existing sensor I can "T" off?
    Any pics would be appreaciated.
    Thanks,
    Ed.


  2. #2
    immred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    154
    +1
    1
    72 views and nobody has any info or pictures? Nobody put a boost gauge sensor on a 4tech motor? Jerry said to just drill & tap the intake manafold. I just received my Dynatune digital gauge kit and the directions specifically say not to mount the sensor directly to the manafold.(heat or virbration issue??) It says it should be attached by a piece of rubber tubing. I love my Seadoo but everything is always harder than it shold be.

  3. #3
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Aussie Land
    Posts
    804
    +1
    21
    Firstly, what kind of sensor is it... Threaded or nipple?

  4. #4
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Aussie Land
    Posts
    804
    +1
    21
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sensor 2.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	93.8 KB 
ID:	280378
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sensor 1.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	86.9 KB 
ID:	280379


    Sealed with Sikaflex.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sensor 1.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	85.4 KB 
ID:	280376   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sensor 2.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	91.8 KB 
ID:	280377  

  5. #5
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    I ran a hose off the manifold nipple, then zip tied the sensor to the ecu cables.
    Things sometimes are only as hard as we make them.

  6. #6
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	001.jpg 
Views:	123 
Size:	95.7 KB 
ID:	280381

  7. #7
    Madmike1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    153
    +1
    2
    ^^^^ mine is ran the same way, works great!

  8. #8
    immred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    154
    +1
    1
    Thanks for the replies & pics. The sensor is threaded so either I need to add a fitting taking it to a nipple or a piece of hose large enough to go over the threads. I'm still don't know where I can connect it. I don't have any connection like the first two pics. I take it the sensor is connected to the hose on the clear filter. I don't have that block the filter is connected to. In the third pic I can't see where the hose on the sensor goes to. If it's the hose sticking up and goingto the left, I don't have the nipple where it's connected. I don't find a "nipple" anywhere on my intake manafold. I'll have to look more. It seens like there must be some kind of sensor in the intake manafold that I could remove and put in a "T".
    Any other ideas would be appreciated.
    Ed.

  9. #9
    mac_man_luke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    1,262
    +1
    22
    There will be little plastic nipples on each of the runners, you would need to drill one of these out and then get the right hose and connectors to hook up the sensor.

    I hooked my dynotune sensor to my intercooler block off but you wont have one of them.

  10. #10
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Aussie Land
    Posts
    804
    +1
    21
    You can also go into your intercooler (Be careful where), intercooler piping, or charge pipe on the SC.
    I've never tried either of them but I'm sure it can be done...

    Drill + tap a hole for a nipple, or drill + tap for the actual sensor.

    I think most guys just go into the plastic manifold.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where to put Oiltemp/watertemp/boost sensors? (see pictures)
    By ExciterGPR in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 04:58 PM
  2. Dynotune boost gauge mounting ideas
    By Extrememotors in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 05:34 AM
  3. O2 sensor mounting
    By jp1300r in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-16-2007, 05:13 PM
  4. Wideband O2 Sensor Mounting
    By vnm02 in forum Honda Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-21-2007, 09:35 PM
  5. Boost guage & mount
    By ou812 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-11-2007, 10:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •