Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

07 RXT won't top out

I know this has probably been answered a hundred times but I couldnt ever find the same situation as I'm having.
    My 07 RXT runs great for starters. It just never gets over 7,100 RPM and tops out at 60 MPH
    It seems everyones sc problems are only hitting lower RPMs and lower MPH than I am.
    I'm new to jetskiing and this is my 1st ski I've owned. Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated

forgot to add the ski is completly stock. The sc has been rebuilt about 50 hrs ago and I dont know if it has ceramic washers or not.

Banned User
    +1
    Check the slip on the SC and check the impeller for damage.

+1
    Could have a boost leak, low charger slip, damaged prop, and wear ring,or pump bearing issue.....

+1
    Take a look in your pump area and make sure your OPAS hose is connected at the top of the pump. If that hose comes loose the OPAS paddles will stay in the dropped down position and you'll never do faster than 60 mph.

+1
    I always start with a new set of plugs! Very cheap and it atleast eliminates one possible cause.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by psycho rxp View Post
    Could have a boost leak, low charger slip, damaged prop, and wear ring,or pump bearing issue.....
    Quote Originally Posted by monaroman76 View Post
    I always start with a new set of plugs! Very cheap and it atleast eliminates one possible cause.