Thread: Oil Change.....

Oil Change.....

Got an oil change at a jetski dealership that doesnt deal Seadoo. Seems as if they didnt reset cpu so when I crank my rxpx it says maintenance required. Is there a way to reset this without the Candoo or taking it in to Seadoo dealer??

If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    +1
    First off thats a risky move IMO. But its your high dollar ski, No you have to have Candoo pro(like me)or BUDS..or deal with the maint notice

Quote Originally Posted by sea-one View Post
    First off thats a risky move IMO. But its your high dollar ski, No you have to have Candoo pro(like me)or BUDS..or deal with the maint notice
    Hey sea-one. Been thinking about getting me a candoo pro. I am a professional mechanic (retired ) but new to the PWC world. Just wondering if it's worth the investment. I don't like to ever take anything I own to someone else to have it worked on or serviced. Just got a thing about if I can't fix it then it doesn't get fixed. I already own several diagnostic tools from autos to heavy machinery. Some of those tools are great with a lot of access and features and some are not. In your opinion where does the candoo pro fit in those descriptions? I only have the one ski at the moment. A 2003 GTX but I plan on keeping it and probably getting another soon enough. 400.00 bucks is a lot of money to spend if all it will do is reset the maintance light. I await you opinion.

This is how I run a jetski shop in the desert nmpeter's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Noahkenny View Post
    400.00 bucks is a lot of money to spend if all it will do is reset the maintance light. I await you opinion.